Group Ready to Support Kwara North Candidate for 2027 Governorship

Date: 2024-03-18

A sociopolitical organisation in Kwara state, the Kwara Central Movement for North 2027 Project, has expressed its intention to support a sound and competent candidate from any political party in Kwara North to become the next governor in 2027.

In a statement by the national coordinator of the movement and former Speaker in the Ilorin East local government, Hon. Bamidele Abdullahi Olanrewaju, in Ilorin on Sunday, the group said that the next governor of the state should come from the Kwara North senatorial district in the interest of peace and justice.

“In light of our ongoing heterogeneity, unity in diversity, and inclusive participation in the spirit of peace, justice, and fairness, we believe it is ethically legitimate to provide all necessary supports for the implementation of the Kwara North 2027 project.

“As a result, the stakeholder engagement submission on March 2, 2024, at Patigi in the palace of His Royal Highness was a welcome development that deserves the support of all Kwarans, both at home and abroad.”

“Since 1999, the people of Kwara North have been exceedingly generous in providing maximum support, collaboration, understanding, and reasonable patience to the other two senatorial districts, particularly Kwara Central.

“Without any doubt, the 1999 Federal Republic of Nigeria Constitution, as amended, guarantees every qualified citizen the democratic right to freely contest.

“However, in the spirit of our ongoing peaceful coexistence and natural justice, we from the other senatorial districts should concede to Kwara North to produce the State Governor come 2027.”

The former legislator also said that the people are prepared to work with all progressive individuals and groups to identify and mobilise support across the state “for a candidate with credibility, integrity, a solid educational background, experience in the art of politics and governance, diplomatic courage, and the capacity for service delivery, regardless of political party affiliation or socioeconomic status, to be our governor in 2027 from the North.

“In the spirit of modernity, Kwara State has developed and cannot continue to operate as before by operating a political system that is antithetical to the ingredients of democracy, which are equity, justice, and fairness.

“We must keep our dear state’s future and prosperity in mind at all times. The harsh reality is that what is unfair to one is unfair to all. Giving support to the Kwara North 2027 initiative helps to maintain an age-old partnership based on mutual trust and understanding.

“We are, therefore, assuring our fellow Kwarans that ahead of 2027, without fears or favours, we shall sincerely mobilise and rally support for a people-oriented candidate and a formidable stalwart with sound knowledge of the Kwara state political landscape.

“Consequently, we are once again using this opportunity to appeal to our fellow Kwarans to join us in this historical movement to achieve democratic check and balance in our dear state come 2027 by the grace of almighty God,” the statement said.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Yahaya Abdulkareem Babaita     Bolaji Nagode     Magaji Nda     Abdulrazak Shehu Akorede     Borgu     ITP     Ilorin Airport     Okasanmi Ajayi     Falokun-Oja     Ola Falade     IF-K     Kola Bukoye     Irepodun     Abdulmalik Bashir Mopelola Risikatullahi     Ilorin Muslim Community     Ilota     Women Radio     Zulu Gambari     Balikis Jawondo     Khadijat Ayoola Yusuf     SGBN     Saliu Oluwole     Afolabi-Oshatimehin     KFA     Al-Adaby     Kwara Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     Joseph Alex Offorjama     Gani Saadu     General Hospital     Nigerian Correctional Service     Waziri Yakubu Gobir     Elelu     Economic And Financial Crimes Commission     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Sola Saraki University     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Communication Network Support Services     Yakubu Shaaba     Idris Garba     Adegoke Bamidele     Asiwaju Bola Tinubu     Government High School (GHS), Adeta     Oluranti Idowu     Allocation     Abraysports FC     IPSAS     Ajibike Katibi     Wahab Egbewole     Muritala Olarewaju     Sabitiyu Grillo     Orire     Esinniobiwa Quareeb     Abdulrahman Iliasu     Jide Ashonibare     Isiaq Khadeejah     Okoolowo     Al-Hikmah Radio     Kwara NIPR     Oba David Oyerinola Adedunmoye     Yakub Ali-Agan     Ibraheem Abdullateef     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Adesoye     Tanke     Aro Yahaya     Akanji     Tunji Arosanyin     Abdulmumin Yinka Ajia     Rapheal Ashaolu     CCB     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Yahaya Dumoye     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Bashir Badawi     Talaka Parapo     Kawu Baraje     Babajide Ajayi    

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kwabes     Muhammad Sirajo Aliyu     Akorede     Haliru Dantoro     Ballah     Ganmo Electricity Sub-Station     Ndama Al-hassan     Rafiu Ibrahim     Isiaka Danmeromu     Ahmed Ayinla Jimoh     Al-Hikmah Radio     Oke-Ogun     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Quran     Hamza Usman     Pilgrims Board     Dankaka     Post-utme     Yusuf Aiyedun     Ahmed Bolaji Nagode     Yusuf AbdulRasheed     Academic Staff Union Of Universities     SSA Youth     Abdulmumini AbdulRazaq     Amuda Aluko     Offa Grammer School     Savannah Centre For Diplomacy, Democracy And Development     Oloriegbe     Moses Salami     Kumbi Titilope     3MTT     Oke-opin     Amuda Musbau     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Umar Saro     Dapo Teni Nig Enterprise     Popo-Igbonna     KFA     National Information Technology Development Agency     Saba Jibril     Abdullahi Dasilva Yussuf     Abdulazeez Uthman     Yashikira     Mohammed Khadijat Kubura     Aliyu Umar     Earlyon Technologies     Abdulwahab Olarewaju Issa     JUSUN     Aasiyat Bello Oyedepo     Baruten     Federal Road Maintenance Agency     Emmanuel Olatunji Adesoye     Gurei     Kayode Ishola     Ibrahim Taiwo     Olomu     Magaji Erubu     Tafida Of Kaiama     Sobi Specialist Hospital     Donatus Ejidike     Muhammadu Buhari     Bibire Ajape     Lola Olabayo     Ayoade Akinnibosun     HAMFAT Clinic And Maternity     Jebba     Saliu Ajibola Ajia     Emmanuel Bello     Aisha Ahman-Pategi     Kamaldeen Gambari     Abubakar Aliagan     Shao     Zulkifli Ibraheem     Yunus Oniboki     Olugbense     Adedipe     Sulu Gambari