Kwara Speaker, felicitates with Justice Mustapha Akanbi at 85

Date: 2017-09-14

As Justice Mustapha Akanbi clocks 85 , he has been described as an accomplished jurist, who has used his endowments to serve the nation and the down trodden.

The Speaker of the Kwara State House of Assembly, Dr. Ali Ahmad made this observation, while felicitating with the eminent Jurist on the attainment of 85 years.

A Statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Abdul Rahman Sanni, noted with delight, that the former President of the Court of Appeal is a principle and incorruptible Judge, which he said earned him the position of the first chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices Commission(ICPC) by the then President Olusegun Obasanjo.

The Speaker explained that the retired President of the Court of Appeal, had demonstrated leadership by example in all ramifications, pointing out that the nation had benefitted tremendously from his wealth of experience.

He expressed confidence that, the glory of the nation's justice system would be restored, if the bar and the bench emulate the sterling qualities of Justice Mustapha Akanbi.

Dr Ahmad, while rejoicing the eminent Jurist ,observed with delight that "his pet project Mustapha Akanbi Foundation (MAF) had touched so many lives positively" and prayed Allah to continue to grant him sound health, divine wisdom and more years in his service to Allah and humanity.

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kunle Okeowo     Sherif Shagaya     Sandal     Borgu     A.G.F Abdulrasaq     George Funsho Adebayo     Pius Abioje     Olatunji Moronfoye     AbdulRauf Keji     David Adesina     Isapa     Abiodun Abdulkareem     Ahmad Ali     Olaiya Zuberu     Jimoh Olusola Imam     Vasolar Consultoria     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Ganmo     Oloye     Lawal Arinola Kudirat     Kwara State Government     Rex Olawoye     Centre For Peace And Strategic Studies     Sulyman Age AbdulKareem     Micheal Imoudu     Bashirat Bola Bello     Mashood Dauda     Isiaka Abdulrazak     NSCIA     Offa     Yunus Lawal     Leke Ogungbe     Abdulfatai Baakini     KWASAA     Soffiyyallah Kamaldeen     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Kwara Apc     Elerinjare     Diagnostic Centre     Emir Of Ilorin     Joseph Daudu     Oloje     Vasolar Consortium     Ali Ahmad     Afolayan     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     Labaeka     Bayo Lawal     Khadijat Ayoola Yusuf     Kayode Ibrahim     Issa Oloruntogun     Salihu Alhaji Musa     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Bolakale Ayo     Saad Omo'ya     Arandun     Imam Gambari     Kwarareports     Economic And Financial Crimes Commission     Kola Shittu     Oke-opin     Apaola     Halimat Yusuf     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Amoyo     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Galland Marcias     Bola Iyabo Ibiyeye Adisa     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Senate President     Abdulhakeem Amao     Goodluck Jonathan     SUBEB     Kale Bayero     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     Ramadan     Simeon Ajibola