IBEDC to distribute pre-paid meters in Kwara soon

Date: 2017-08-09

The Ibadan Electricity Distribution Company (IBEDC) says it will soon commence the free distribution of pre-paid meters to electricity consumers in Kwara, reports Daily Trust.

Mr Asaju Kolawole, the company's Regional Communication Officer, spoke on Tuesday in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Omu-Aran, Irepodun Local Government Area.

Kolawole said that the meters being purchased for N37, 000 by electricity consumers now, would be distributed free.

According to him, IBEDC is in the process of completing the distribution of those already paid for before the commencement of the free distribution.

He warned electricity consumers not to pay for new pre-paid meters. "We are going to commence the free distribution of the meters to every category of consumer very soon.

"Contrary to the notion that we don't want to give out meters, the mere fact that consumers don't have meters affects us the more.

"So, it is beneficial to the company that all households have meters, considering the level of energy lost to lack of meters," he said.

Also, Mr Waliu Sanni, the Business Manager, IBEDC Omu-Aran District, said that over 600 pre-paid meters had been distributed free within the district.

Sanni said that the company had also embarked on data capturing of electricity consumers toward improving good relationship with consumers.

"The data capturing of consumers was geared toward achieving an effective service delivery to our numerous consumers in the district," he said.

Sanni urged electricity consumers to always adhere strictly to the electricity regulations like putting off the unused appliances to reduce energy wastage.

He also called for prompt payment of electricity bills to ensure the sustenance of regular energy supply to the area.


Click to add/read Comments

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

NTA Ilorin     Afonja     Yusuf Babatunde Abdulwahab     Tinubu     Joseph Daudu     National Association Of Nigerian Students     Alabi Lawal     Moshood Mustapha     Split Diamond Interchange     Popo-Igbonna     Oloyede     Sherif Shagaya     Hamidat Sulyman-Yusuf     Ilorin South     Oloye     Amuda Musbau     Durosinlohun Atiku     School Of Nursing     Tanke     Asa     KFA     State Bureau Of Internal Revenue     Kola Bukoye     Kwara Central     Jimoh Akani     Clara Nwachukwu     Tsaragi     Ahmad Lawan     Isin     Maigida Soludero Transit     Kwabes     Najim Yaasin     Ibrahim Issa Jetti     Ayedun     Maigida     JAAC     Tunji Arosanyin     QuickWin     Innocent Okoye     Idris Garba     International Aviation College     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Ibrahim Bio     Gabriel Fashanu     Kale Ayo     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Ahmad Ali     SUBEB     Transition Implementation Committee     Alagbado     Arca Santa     Lawyers Unite Against Corruption     Yomi Ogunsola     Ilota     NULGE     Isaac Gbenle     Olaosebikan     Abdulraheem Olesin     Amusa Bello     Abdulmumin Yinka Ajia     David Adesina     Kola Shittu     Gbajabiamila     Centre For Peace And Strategic Studies     Sheikh Alimi     Henry Olaosebikan     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     Ojo Fadumila     Mustapha Olanipekun     Niyi Osundare     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Agbarigidoma     Ayo Opadokun     Guber Aspirant     John Obuh     Ita-Ore     Isapa