LASTMA men for Kwara, Oyo, Edo

Date: 2017-06-19
The Lagos State Traffic Management Agency (LASTMA) has redeployed two of its officers to Kwara, Oyo and Edo states.

Yekeen Babatunde Bello now heads the Kwara State Road Traffic Management Authority (KWARTMA), while Femi Falade is now in charge of the Oyo State Road Traffic Management Authority (OYRTMA). Both men were seconded from LASTMA.

Dennis Oloriegbe will resume duty as the new Managing Director of the Edo State Traffic Management Agency.

LASTMA also carried out intensive training for traffic officers in Delta, Ogun, Oyo, Ekiti, Kwara and Rivers states.

The training, it said, was to acclimatise them to international best practices so as to make them more efficient and service driven.

The statement said Oloriegbe’s release was sequel to the request of the Edo State Government for him to come and reengineer, package and position the Edo State traffic outfit in accordance with the best global practices.

Before his appointment, Oloriegbe was the Chief instructor and head of the Lagos State Drivers' Institute (LASDRI), Ikeja centre. He joined the service of LASTMA in the year 2000 and served in various capacities meritoriously to become a Zonal head, where he supervised and managed activities of over one hundred traffic officials successfully.

LASTMA General Manager Olawale Musa thanked Oloriegbe, and wished him the best in his new assignment and other future endeavours.


Click to add/read Comments

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Ilorin International Airport     Idowu Aremu     Dele Belgore     Durosinlohun Kawu     Ladi Hassan     Dauda Adesola     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Mahmud Babatunde Baker     Nurudeen Mohammed     Femtech     Najim Yaasin     Falokun-Oja     Oke-Odo     Alimi Abdulrazaq     Yakubu Shaaba     Mamatu Abdullahi     Abdulrazaq Akorede     Akeem Olatunji     Abdulhakeem Amao     Lawal Arinola Kudirat     Ilorin Emirate     Popo-Igbonna     Bola Sagaya     Kola Bukoye     Balogun Fulani     Hassan Saliu     Bankole Omisore     Local Government Pension Board     Idiagbon     Ijagbo     Babatunde Idiagbon     Post Utme     Wale Oladepo     George Funsho Adebayo     International Aviation College     KWATMA     Shonga Farm Project     Ojo Fadumila     Gbenga Olawepo     Federal Polytechnic Offa     Oja-Oba     Sarah Jubril     Kale Belgore     Onilorin     Bola Shagaya     Onikijipa     Oba Abdulraheem     SUBEB     Galland Marcias     Playing Host     Kwara Restoration Project     IEDPU     20 Billion Bond     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Saka Abimbola Isau     Radio Kwara     Ogbondoroko     Haliru Dantoro     Rotimi Atere     Oke-Kura     Veterinary Teaching Hospital     Muhammadu Buhari     Ahmed     Ahmad Lawan     Ayinke Saka     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Mahmud Ajeigbe     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Abdulrazaq Magaji     Abdulhakeem Adelaja Amao     Kwara State Government     Aremu Odolaye     CCB     Kisira     Sheriff Olanrewaju     Offa     Bamidele Adegoke Oladimeji