Kwara AG, Ajibade, 2 others shortlisted for SAN

Date: 2017-05-19
The Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice in Kwara State, Barr. Kamaldeen Ajibade, Prof. Muhammed Mustapha Akanbi and Prof. Rasheed Jimoh Ijaodola are the three Kwarans to have been shortlisted for admission into the rank of the Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) for 2017.

The Legal Practitioner Privileges Committee (LPPC) yesterday announced the names of 67 lawyers and 24 academics who are being considered for admission into the position.

Secretary of LPPC and Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court, Ahmed Saleh, made the announcement in a public notice on Wednesday that the shortlisted lawyers have scaled through the first and second filtration processes and have been found worthy to attend the interview preparatory to the award of the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria.

Barr. Ajibade was born on November 21, 1963 and has worked with Kwara State Government as Special Assistant to the Executive Governor on Legal Matters, Director-General, Bureau of Lands and Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice. He obtained his LL.B (Hons) from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria and attended the Nigeria Law School, Lagos.

Akanbi is the Principal Partner at Forum Convenience Consult (FCC) and hails from Ilorin West Local Government. He is the former Dean of Faculty of Law, University of Ilorin and one-time chairman of the Nigeria Bar Association, (NBA) Ilorin branch. He bagged his Bachelor of Law (LL.B.) from Obafemi Awolowo in 1993 and his professorship from University of Ilorin.

Prof. Ijaodola is a native of Offa and former head of department of Property and Private Law Department, University of Ilorin in 2006. He however moved to Igbinedon University where he was made the Dean of Faculty of Law, the position he holds till he was nominated for the post of SAN.


Click to add/read Comments

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Amuda Bembe     Biliaminu Aliu     Kulende-UITH     Omotosho     Yusuf Babatunde Abdulwahab     Kola Ologbondiyan     Sa'adu Gambari     Sola Saraki University     Imam Gambari     Modibo Kawu     AIT Ilorin     IF-K     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     Salihu Ajia     Senate Presidency     Oyelere Oyinloye     Idris Garba     Lai Gobir     Kale Ayo     Al-Adaby     Isaac Gbenle     Ojo Fadumila     Chief Of Staff     IFK     Popo-Igbonna     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Aremu Odolaye     Ibrahim Bio     Saka Saadu     Oba Of Jebba     NaAllah     Ilorin South     Segun Olawoyin     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Kwara State Infrastructure Development Fund     Vasolar Consortium     S.O. Opowoye     Ilorin Emirate     Funmi Salau     Ibrahim Kayode Adeyemi     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     KWTV     Rex Olawoye     Halimat Yusuf     Oke-oyi     Basit Olatunji     Buhari     Abdulmajeed Wahab     Raliat Elelu-Habeeb     Saad Omo'ya     Oke-opin     Police Commissioner     NURTW     Babata     Adamu Atta     Salihu Alhaji Musa     KSIRS     Kale Bayero     Michael Ologundea     Onikijipa     Maryam A. Garuba     Kazeem Adekanye     College Of Health     Ahmed 'Lateef     Abdullahi Atanda     Mustapha Olanipekun     Ubandawaki     Mahmud Ajeigbe     Funmilayo Oniwa     Maja     KWASAA     Local Government Pension Board     Wole Oke     Olatunji Ibrahim     Olatunji Ayeni     Press Release