Black Stars in heavy defeat against ABS FC

Date: 2017-01-08

Taiye Ayinde came off the Abubakar Bukola Saraki (ABS) Ilorin FC's bench to break stubborn Black Stars of Lokoja in a 4-0 win on Saturday in a Preseason friendly match played at the Confluence Stadium, Lokoja.

Ibrahim Abdullahi (Idiamin), who only joined the team in Lokoja on Friday after battling with flu missed too many scoring chances in the first half.

The defense of the non league Lokoja based side was a hard knot for the Saraki Boys to crack as they defend with everything they have in must occasions.

All efforts by ABS to break the defense of the resilient Black Stars proved abortive in the first half which ended 0-0. Coach Henry Makinwa made five changes in the second half, bringing in Adeshina Gata, Taiye and Kehinde Ayinde, Lukman Abdulhameed and Kehinde Idowu.

Taiye Ayinde beat the offside trap to stretch the Black Stars goalkeeper to his far right to make it 1-0 for the Saraki Boys in the 75th minute.

Ayinde adds the second of the day two minutes later, again, beating the half trap of a more defenseless Black Stars.

Wasiu Alalade who came in for Ossy Martins put the game beyond the Lokoja based side when he scored the third of the evening in a spectacular way, making the Black Stars' goalkeeper effort to catch the ball unproductive when he lobs the ball over him.

Gata who also came off the bench scored the 14th goal for the Saraki Boys in three clean sheet games to seal a 4-0 victory for the newly promoted Ilorin based side.

Gata stole the ball from the midfield had no one to give the ball, went one on one with the Black Stars' keeper who roll on the floor for several seconds for the ball inside the box before the youngster put the ball at the back of the net.


Click to add/read Comments

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Share     Taiwo Joseph     Women For Change And Development Initiative     BIR     Share-Tsaragi     Imam Gambari     Igbomina     Federal Polytechnic Offa     Odolaye Aremu     Solomon Edoja     Jimba Babatunde     Abdulhakeem Adelaja Amao     Haliru Yahaya     Binta Abubakar-Mora     Ramadhan     Henry Olaosebikan     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Micheal Imoudu     Ishola Balogun Fulani     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Eruku     Gbemisola Saraki     Yinka Aluko     Mufti Of Ilorin     Ohoro Of Shao     Kehinde Baale     Kwasu     Arandun     Basit Olatunji     Gabriel Fashanu     Ajeigbe     AbdulHamid Adi     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Musa Alhassan Buge     Ndakene     Quran     Ojo Fadumila     Umar Bayo Abdulwahab     Ilorin     Shehu Jimoh     International Vocational Centre     College Of Education     Innocent Okoye     Olateju Lukman     Local Government     Transition Implementation Committee     Abdulkarim Adisa     Students Union Government     Idris Garba     Moro     Baba Isale     Dairo Kunle Paul     Idi-Ape     Kwara State Government     Adamu Attah     Presidential Election     Abdulsalam A. Yusuf     Sa'adu Gambari     Olushola Saraki     George Innih     Abubakar B.M     Abubakar Suleiman     Nurudeen Mohammed     Ekiti     Isapa     Tunji Moronfoye     Plat Technologies     Kunle Okeowo     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Tanke     Offa     Anilelerin     Valsolar-Kwara Company Limited