Kwara Women In "Leaps And Bounds"; Happy Over Political Appointments

Date: 2017-01-06

Women in Kwara have expressed their appreciation to the political Leader of the state, the Distinguished Senate President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki and the Executive Governor of Kwara State, Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed (Sai Maigida) for their concerns for women in the State.

They were full of appreciation for giving women a place of pride in the present political dispensation in Kwara State.

In a statement released, the State Woman Leader of the APC, Hajia Sarat Nike Adebayo, expressed her gratitude on behalf of herself and her other colleagues who were recently appointed into various positions in the newly constituted Commissions and Board of Parastatals in the State.

She commended the Senate President, who she described as a gender friendly father and the Governor for their conviction in the ability of women to contribute to governance and to be partners in progress in the development of the State.

She affirmed that women have always played visible political roles in the State in spite of all their limitations and encumbrances.

According to her, these appointments have removed the barriers to the actualization of the political dreams of women in the State.

Hajia Adebayo confirmed that the recent appointments have ascertain the 35% of women representation in governance as enshrined in the APC manifesto but appealed for more of these gestures.

Following this development she said, women in the state have expressed their deep appreciation to the political gladiators for considering them worthy of these appointments and are extremely happy for the special passion for women emancipation in the State.

She, therefore, assured their leaders of their commitments to justify the confidence reposed in them by these appointments in promoting the ideals of the Party in their various assignments.

Click to add/read Comments

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Mahmud Ajeigbe     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     Sebastine Obasi     Kayode Issa     Allocation     Muideen Olaniyi Alalade     Mustapha AbdulGaniyu     Senate President     Oyin-Zubair     Adebayo Salami     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Bamidele Adegoke Oladimeji     Shagari     Olateju Lukman     Baruten     Bolaji Abdullahi     Kwara South     Ilorin Airport     Ramadhan     Muftau Akanbi Oke     Sheriff Olanrewaju     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Shaaba Lafiagi     General Hospital     Kwara Poly     Ahmad Ali     Kunle Suleiman     Ayeni     Kale Belgore     Kwarareports     Ajasse-Ipo     Abdul-Rasheed Na'Allah     Split Diamond Interchange     NTA Ilorin     Saad Omo'ya     Adamu Ibrahim Sabi     Ibrahim Kayode Adeyemi     Simeon Sule Ajibola     Pategi     Eruku     Popo-Igbonna     Admiralty Villa     Belgore     High Court     Sarah Jubril     Saidu Kawu     Olusola Saraki     Shehu Jimoh     Ubandawaki     Osi     Bankole Omishore     Orisun Igbomino     Yahaya Abdulkareem     Alanamu     Ifelodun     Borgu     Fatai Olodo     Abdulwahab Oba     Nurudeen Muhammed     Atunwa     Lai Mohammed     Rapheal Ashaolu     Gobir     Onilorin     Mufutau Gbadamosi Esuwoye     Sarakite     Aro Yahaya     Kayode Oyin Zubair     Opobiyi     Plat Technologies     Senate     Idi-Ape     Quranic Recitation Competition     Biliaminu Aliu     Sheikh Alimi     Apaokagi