2 killed in fresh cult clash in Kwara

Date: 2016-01-26

Two persons have been reportedly killed in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital, by suspected cultists at different locations in a renewed cult clash.

Tribune Online gathered that one of the victims was murdered at Balogun Fulani junction in the town on Sunday night, while the other was killed at Tanke area on Monday as the suspected cultists shot sporadically into the air to scare residents.

According to eyewitness, the suspected cultists used motorcycles to perpetrate the dastard act during the two operations, thereby throwing the areas into pandemonium.

When contacted, the spokesperson of the police in the state, ASP Ajayi Okasanmi, confirmed the incident at Balogun Fulani, stressing that he was yet to be informed about that of Tanke area.

He, however, assured that the command had mapped out strategies to curtail the killings, noting that residents should go about their lawful businesses peacefully.


Click to add/read Comments

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Guber Aspirant     Saidu Kawu     Niyi Osundare     George Innih     Rotimi Atere     Elelu     Akanbi-Oke     Oke-Ero     Kwara United     Kwara North     IEDPU     Mufutau Olatinwo     Labaeka     Yakubu Dogara     Federal Allocation     Gabriel Fashanu     Ike Ekweremadu     Mohammed Katsina Ahmed     Tinubu     Kwarareports.com     Abdullahi Atanda     Patience Jonathan     Haliru Yahaya     Babatunde Idiagbon     Yekeen Alabi     Ijagbo Health Centre     International Aviation College     Yunus Oniboki     School Of Nursing     Isiaka Yusuf     Mohammed Haruna     Musa Yeketi     Segun Abifarin     Shoprite     Mohammed Yisa     Yeketi     Funmi Salau     Olomu Of Omu-Aran     Babata     Yoonus Lawal     Micheal Imoudu     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     Lanwa     Kwara Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     Olaitan Adefila     Muritala Awodun     Afonja     Kwara State Governor     Mohammed Yahaya Barki     Code Of Conduct     Abdulkarim Adisa     Sango-UITH Road     Tanke     Saad Omo Iya     Y.A. Abdulkareem     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Abiodun Abdulkareem     International Vocational Centre     Alao Ayotunde     Yusuf Aiyedun     Malete     Tafidan Kaiama     Oke-Kura     Gobir     Akume     Abdulkadir Akanbi-Oke     Kwarareports     Mahmud Babatunde Baker     Muhammadu Buhari     Kwara State Government     Nupe     Kwara Poly     Afolayan     Roseline Oni Aremu     Senate President     Bello Bature     Alaiye