'Saraki should be given APC Presidential ticket'

Date: 2014-07-08

A group, New Generation Nigeria, a youth organization within the All Progressives Congress (APC), has asked the party to give its presidential ticket to former Governor of Kwara State, Senator Bukola Saraki.

The group said Saraki is the only one that can defeat the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

A statement jointly signed by Alhaji Musa Abdulkadir and Otunba Philip Coker, president and secretary-general of the association respectively said they it has realised that only a good visionary leadership would take Nigeria to the promised land and that Saraki having been tested is capable of achieving that.

"As a youth movement, we are calling on a former Governor of Kwara State, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki to run for the Presidency in 2015 under the platform of our great party, APC. There is need for generational change and there is no doubt that he is close to the youth. Saraki is the bridge between the young and old generation.

"Having been governor for eight years and now a serving senator, he has both legislative and executive experience. He is a detribalized Nigerian, nationally known and acceptable; he is a technocrat and great professional, academically sound and politically relevant," the group stated.


Click to add/read Comments

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Hamza Usman     Abubakar B.M     Oke-Odo     Mohammed Lawal     Pategi     NAWOJ     Mahfouz Adedimeji     Sebastine Obasi     Senate President     Revenue Court     A.E. Afolabi     Cassava Growers' Association     Obuh     Patience Jonathan     Innocent Okoye     Split Diamond Interchange     NaAllah     Wasiu Odewale     Buhari     Abdulfatai Ahmed     Ahmad Ali     Abdulrazaq Akorede     Ajasse-Ipo     Presidential Election     Saka Onimago     Kwara Poly     S.O. Opowoye     Durosinlohun Kawu     Code Of Conduct     Na'Allah     Centre For Peace And Strategic Studies     Awodun     Mahmud Babatunde Baker     Roseline Oni Aremu     Umar Bayo Abdulwahab     Uith     Moshood Mustapha     Kanu Agabi     Abdulraheem Olesin     Ilorin East     Afolayan     Ali Ahmad     TIC     Gobirawa     JAAC     Makama     Sobi Specialist Hospital     Ike Ekweremadu     Wale Oladepo     Lai Mohammed     Ilorin Emirate     Sango-UITH Road     Vasolar Consortium     Kwara Liberation Group     Sheriff Shagaya     Bayo Onimago     Adebara     Kayode Ogunlowo     Gbemisola Saraki     Atunwa     College Of Arabic And Islamic Legal Studies     Post Utme     Allocation     Dauda Adesola     IFK     Ilorin.Info     Alfa Belgore     Kwara State Government     Local Government     Code Of Conduct Bureau     IDPU     Ilesha-Baruba     National Pilot     Economic And Financial Crimes Commission     Photo News     Fatai Olodo     Simeon Ajibola